Athletics

Busby School prides itself on its extracurricular sports program.  Students look forward to becoming a “Bobcat” when they are in upper elementary.  The program is targeted toward grade 6 students, but as enrollment numbers change each year, grade 5 students are often invited to participate on the teams.

September/October – Soccer

Busby vs Dunstable @ Busby

 4:00 – 5:00

Wednesday, September 28

Start: 4:00

End: 5:00

Soccer Tournament @ Busby

  9:45 – 3:45

Thursday, October 6

Start: 9:45

End: 3:45

October/November – Volleyball

Busby vs Clyde @Clyde

4:00 – 5:00

Wednesday, October 26

Depart: 3:15 

Return: 5:45

Mini Tournament (2 games) @ Busby

Busby vs Dunstable  3:00 – 3:45

Dunstable vs Clyde 3:45 – 4:30

Busby vs Clyde 4:30 – 5:15

Wednesday, November 16

Start: 3:00

End: 5:15

Busby vs Westlock @ Westlock

3:00 – 4:00

Thursday, November 24

Depart: 2:15

End: 4:00  (Parent pick up at WES)

Volleyball Tournament @ Spirit Centre

9:30 – 5:00

    *These times may vary depending on schedule, which we will know at a date closer to the tournament.

Thursday, December 1

Depart: 9:00

Return: None (Parent pick up at Spirit Centre) 

January/February – Basketball

Mini Tournament (2 games) @ Busby

Busby vs Dunstabe 3:00 – 3:45

Dunstable vs Fort Assiniboine 3:45 – 4:30

Busby vs Fort Assiniboine 4:30 – 5:15

Thursday, February 2

Start: 3:00

End: 5:15

Mini Tournament (2 games) @ Spirit Centre

Clyde vs WES 3:00 – 3:30

Busby vs Clyde 3:45 – 4:15

Busby vs WES 4:30 – 5:00

Wednesday, February 15

Depart: 3:00

Return: 5:30

Mini Tournament (2 games) @ Busby

Busby vs PNCS (Dapp) 3:00 – 3:45

PNCS (Dapp) vs Clyde 3:45 – 4:30

Busby vs Clyde 4:30 – 5:15

Wednesday, March 1

Start: 3:00

Done: 5:15

Basketball Tournament @ Spirit Centre

TBA

Thursday, March 9

TBA